Back to Worksuite Glossary

Mexico’s Federal Labor Law (Mandatory Holidays)

Article 74 of the Federal Labor Law (Mandatory Holidays)

In addition to paid vacation days, the FLL allows seven days of rest per year for employees and, every six years, an additional day of rest is granted for the presidential inauguration.

The days of mandatory holiday are:

  • New Year’s Day (Jan 1)
  • Constitution Day (Feb 1)
  • Benito Juarez Day (Mar 15)
  • International Labor Day (May 1)
  • Independence Day (Sep 16)
  • Revolution Day (Third Monday in November)
  • Presidential Inauguration Day (every six years)
  • Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Transform your contingent workforce

Find out how easy it is to organize, automate and scale your external workforce operations with Worksuite.

Contact Sales